YOU ARE HERE: Home > News & Press > News archive > News 2009 > RAS Council 2009 Elections Results

I want information on:

Information for:


RAS Council 2009 Elections Results

Last Updated on Friday, 07 May 2010 08:17
Published on Tuesday, 31 March 2009 00:00
ballot_box.jpg The results!
When the results of the ballot were declared at the AGM on 8 May, the following were elected to the Council of the RAS :

Vice- President (A)  - Professor Janet Drew

Vice- President (B) - Professor John Zarnecki

Councillor (A)        -  Professor Katherine Blundell

Councillor (G)       -  Dr Emma Bunce

Councillor (G)       -  Professor Alan Hood

Councillor (A)       -  Professor Ofer Lahav

Congratulations to them all - and thanks to the other candidates!

The next meeting of Council will be July 28 2009